elbo.ws mp3s

mp3 blogs

Monday, January 17, 2011

Winter of my content mix

A lovely little mix for a winter day.  Hit play, open up a separate browser and check email or surf the web to your own private mix. Then come back and download the tracks you like, add them to your I-pod and enjoy on your commute to work or bring it along next time you have to shovel snow.

1. Thee Oh Sees - Block of Ice - From The Master's Bedroom Is Worth Spending A Night In
2. Why? - Eskimo Snow - From Eskimo Snow 
a bit of a stretch on this next song, but it does have "Snow" in the title even though it is referring to a person.
3. New Pornographers - Hey, Snow White - From Dark Was the night
4. Mumford and Sons - Winter Winds - From Sigh No More
5. Gregory and the Hawk - Grey Weather - From Moenie and Kitchie
6. Gorillaz - Glitter Freeze (with Mark E. Smith) - From Plastic Beach
7. Say Hi - November Was White, December Was Grey - From Oohs and Aahs
8. The Walkmen - While I Shovel the Snow -From Lisbon
9. Laura Marling - Goodbye England (Covered In Snow) - From I Speak Beacuse I Can
And here is to an early arrival of spring
10. Pavement - Summer Babe (Winter Mix) (From Quarantine the Past)

No comments:

Post a Comment